3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Summary
Average rating (from 0 to 4)

Last 6 months N.A.
Last 12 months N.A.
Last 24 months N.A.
Listing 9 reviews

Brendayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2J5S8
Alberta, Canada
Brenda
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website

Parents' reviews
(9 reviews posted)

Review this provider!

Warning: The accuracy of these reviews has not been verified; they only reflect the opinion of the parents who posted them. You should always do your own investigation. If you need any help, we invite you to read our guide on Choosing the right daycare provider.
Legend - 0: with deficiencies | 2: adequate | 4: first-class provider
+4 Childcare provider: Brenda

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"Just like home for my little guy who started when he wasn't just over a year old, he was in a larger daycare before we started with Brenda and he was not happy. A friend recommended Brenda to us and it was such a blessing. Brenda and her dayhome are both amazing, we recently had to move out of province but wish we could take her with us. My little guy misses her so much. Thanks Brenda for al that you have done for my kids and I!"
Christa (207.216.82....), Sep 1st 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Brenda

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"Brenda is so pleasant to deal with! My son was with her for 4 years and the only reason we left was because I had another son and decided I wasn't going back to work. I worked retail shifts and with good communication on my part she was always willing to help me out! She even helped me prepare him for kindergarten with some preschool activities. Highly recommended!"
Crystal (68.145.70....), Aug 11th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Brenda

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"My girls loved Brenda!! Brenda was very attentive to my girls. They had good/healthy meals/snacks, fun playtime both indoors and ourdoors and I love how my girls learned so much with Brenda. Manners and kindness are very important to me and Brenda demonstrated love and respect in her home. My girls flourished there!"
Lisa D (174.0.36....), Aug 6th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Brenda

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"Brenday home has been a second home to our children for the past 14 years. We started with her just before our oldest turned one and we wouldn't go anywhere else. Brenda has provided a warm, supportive atmosphere and excellent care for our children. She is patient and consistent with all of those in her care. She was helpful and supportive with everything from potty training to before and after school care. She has worked with our family and it's needs as the children have grown. The children love the crafts, playtime, and consider it their second home. If you are in the market for a supportive, caring, dayhome in the area, then look no further."
Angela C. (174.0.61....), Aug 3rd 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Brenda

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"My 4 children have all attended Brendayhome over the last 5 years; my 3 year old still attends.

I have always found that this has truly been a HOME away from home for my kids. Even the oldest ones (teens/ preteens) who no longer require day to day care, revel in the open arms and welcoming smile that still greets them when they visit.

Beyond the wonderful foods and fun / educational experiences that this dayhome brings to my son's days, this is truly a place where children are challenged to grow and discover new things, but where they also feel nurtured and very much loved no matter their age or stage.

Brenda opens her home and her heart to the children in her care. Every child deserves the opportunity to attend a dayhome like Brendayhome, a place where kids are valued for being themselves!"
Michelle (199.216.46....), Jun 28th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Brenda

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"I had my two oldest sons in Brendas Care for nearly 2 years, the only reason they are not there now is because I am on maternity leave with baby #3.

My kids love Brenda and still constantly ask to go over there.

She was great with them, they listened well to her and always came home happy.

She took them places, and did crafts and projects all the time.

I would recommend her to anyone looking for a dayhome."
Adowson (184.64.73....), Mar 21st 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Brenda

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"I had my 2 boys with Brenda for just over a year. They had a great time and very well cared for. I was able to rest easy knowing they would be well fed and entertained. Brenda's more than reasonable rates made it feasible for me to return to work.
My family came to a point in time where they needed a stay at home Mom but in the future if I need child care, I would definitely go back."
Nicole (199.126.163....), Mar 6th 2009
+4 Childcare provider: Brenda

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"I used this day home for 5 years for my two sons they were 18 months a 4 years old when we started. The only reason we stopped was beacuse they are both now in school full time. Breanda is really great with the little kids (preschool and babies). They have tons of toys and crafts. They always do special holiday crafts. Great choices for lunch and snack times. Brenda will always go the extra mile to help you out when you need it."
Leanne Mckay (68.144.169....), Mar 1st 2009
+4 Childcare provider: Brenda

I obtained services from this family / home daycare, dayhome and I find that:

"I have been using this day home since Sept'08 - I am completely satisfied with the service provided. My kids only made a fuss on the first day (because they loved their previous dayhome) By the second day, they were happy and have gone back each day with no fuss at all. This tells me that they enjoy the day home and have/had no quandries about returning each day. A happy environment = happy kids.

I believe that the care giver is attentive, does not show favoritism but also shows each child the perfect amount of attention (and well, love too!) This is also evidenced each day when my kids give her a hug good bye. She does many things with all the kids on a weekly bases -(crafts, field trips) Teaches dicipline, respect but also lets them be kids.

It is my opinion that I would easily recommend her day home for any one that is looking. I believe that she has a special place in her heart for each of the kids."
Cindy Saunders (70.75.219....), Feb 28th 2009
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
On average, a listing is viewed each month by more than 130 parents looking for an available opening for their child!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider