3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Summary
Average rating (from 0 to 4)

Last 6 months N.A.
Last 12 months N.A.
Last 24 months +4.0
Listing 16 reviews

Hami's Playhouse Infant and Toddler Daycare

Daycare centre / preschool

Not available,
Coqiutlam, V3C4W7
British Columbia, Canada
Hami
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website

Parents' reviews
(16 reviews posted)

Review this provider!

Warning: The accuracy of these reviews has not been verified; they only reflect the opinion of the parents who posted them. You should always do your own investigation. If you need any help, we invite you to read our guide on Choosing the right daycare provider.
Legend - 0: with deficiencies | 2: adequate | 4: first-class provider
+4 Childcare provider: Hami

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I cannot express how grateful we are that we found Hamiís. From quick communication to flexibility, Hami and her team are great to work with. Most importantly the care that they provide to the children is top notch. Lots of outdoor time, and each child gets plenty of attention due to the intentional small group size.

Sandra and Marity run the Port Coquitlam location and all the children there adore them. Every time we pick up our little girl she is smiling and having a blast. Seriously, if we had our pick of any daycare in the Greater Vancouver Area, Hamiís would be our top pick every time. Thank you Hami, Marity, and Sandra for all that you do! 🙌"
Jordan Wille (174.1.60....), Apr 26th 2023
+4 Childcare provider: Hami

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Hamiís Playhouse was an exceptional childcare provider. Hamiís provided a loving, clean and safe environment for my son. Hamiís created a creative learning and exploratory environment. After 2 years, my son is leaving Hamiís as a loving, well mannered and independent little boy. Thank you so much for teaching my son everything he knows, Hami."
Reggie (96.48.238....), Jun 20th 2018
+4 Childcare provider: Hami

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"I fully recommend Hamiís playhouse to anyone wanting a quality childcare experience from daycare providers that donít treat it like a job, but a passion! My son attended Hamiís from 10 months to 3 years and we are so thankful for how they helped guide his development. Hami and Marity are kind, patient, generous, and know how to engage the kids in a variety of social, physical, educational, and playful activities. Each day we dropped our son off we left confident that he was is good hands. We were always well informed as to his eating, sleeping and toileting habits during the day, and any other information they had to share. They worked with us through potty training and provided us with resources and support. At Hamiís, we felt like part of a family and we miss it so much!"
Mary (162.156.74....), Jan 14th 2017
+4 Childcare provider: Hami

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My son has been going to Hami's since he was 11 months. He is now 2 1/2 and he has flourished in Hami and Marity's care. It is such a loving and nurturing environment where kids can learn and play. It was such an incredible relief to not have to worry about my son at all after my mat leave. I knew that he would get the same love and care that he would have at home, and have way more fun than we ever could at home! Hami and Marity are wonderful, and we are incredibly sad that we will be leaving soon. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Hami's Playhouse to anyone that is looking for quality care!"
Jessica C (69.172.178....), Oct 2nd 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Hami

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My twin sons will be graduating from Hami's soon.
Words cannot adequately describe what the last two years have been like other than UTTERLY AMAZING! In the time the boys have been in Hami's care they have grown into helpful, caring and loving individuals which is a reflection of her loving nature and teachings that my husband and l will continue to encourage.
Her genuine love and affection can be seen in the daycare and in the day to day interactions not only with my sons, but with all the children who attend. At times my sons would not want to leave Hami, rather stay with her than come home. We were truly lucky to have found Hami's Playhouse. She came highly recommended and exceeded every expectations we had of what a daycare should be. We didnít just find a great daycare for our boys, we found people we can call friends/family.
Please do not change but continue to do what you do in the manner that you do it.

Thuc Kien"
Thuc Kien (199.212.215....), Aug 31st 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Hami

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My daughter will be graduating from Hamiís Playhouse soon and I cannot thank Hami and Marity enough for providing exceptional care throughout the duration of her enrollment over the past two years. The licensed centre is operated out of a home which provides a comfortable setting for little ones yet the whole lower floor is dedicated space for the daycare so there is plenty of room for the children to play. And in rain or shine, the children have time outside every day in a yard with play structures, toys and areas designed for the infant/toddler stage. Encouraged to get creative and messy, the children are often doing arts and crafts with various mediums using brushes, their hands, and even their feet! At Hamiís, the children are recognized and respected as individuals with differing personalities while learning social skills and the importance of teamwork. Hami and Marity provide the patience and guidance needed for children, who are discovering their voices, to feel heard and learn to compromise. Parents are kept in the loop of their childís schedule as information about each childís day is written on a board and as well as receiving monthly e-newsletters. Those are just a few examples of MANY wonderful activities and lessons learned at Hamiís. Most of all, Hami and Marity truly love what they do and care about their children immensely. I highly recommend Hamiís Playhouse!"
Kristy B. (70.68.84....), Aug 9th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Hami

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our son has been at Hami's Playhouse for the last year and a half and loves it. It's located in a home, but licensed and operated as a daycare center. We've always found it clean, professional, and very well run. There are regular structured activities including arts and crafts, as well as daily outdoor play in the well maintained play area. I've visited the daycare at a few different times, and have always found the kids happily playing. My son loves Hami, Marity, and the other staff, and at least half the time doesn't want to come home at the end of the day. Highly recommended."
Chris (50.92.18....), Aug 6th 2016
+4 Childcare provider: Hami

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Hamiís Playhouse is an amazing centre for infants. We have witnessed Hami and her staff, Marity, do wonderful things with the children that I would not expect out of a regular daycare centre. The attention, support, patience and education given to the kids is outstanding and they treat each child with respect, due care and individuality, not to mention teaching them how phenomenal they are.
I never realized how much a toddler could learn from being around such dedicated, supportive and loving caregivers. From the moment we first met Hami at her centre, my husband and I felt comfortable, at ease and in awe of what a wonderful woman Hami is and what a great facility she has. She is loving and attentive, but also provides a safe and educational centre for toddlers. She has always been professional in her dealings with us and we are so thankful to have found her for our daughter.
If we had the option, we definitely would have stayed with Hamiís daycare centre. We are extremely saddened that we have to pull our daughter out of her care to take her to another centre due to her aging out at 3 years old.
I canít say enough wonderful things about Hamiís Playhouse
Erin Davis"
Erin (173.180.66....), Sep 25th 2015
+4 Childcare provider: Hami

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Hamiís Playhouse has been a blessing in our lives. The first day we have brought our son to Hamiís he felt welcomed and loved instantly. The care provided has been more then exceptional for our son Jace. There is no better feeling then full trust and love from someone who will be caring for your child and Hami has given that to us.
Jace has learnt so much being here by using sign language when he could not use words yet, playing with others, and reaching all his milestones at a great pace and all this learning was also given with great care, fun and unconditional love.
We are very sad that we will be leaving Hamiís.
We highly recommend anyone looking for child care to come to Hamiís, we went to many care providers and no one has given us the instant trust and warm feeling that Hamiís did as soon as you walk into her home.
I hope to be back with our next little one!
We will miss you Hami & Marity but will be sure to visit.

Cindy, Corneil & Jace Pal"
Cindy, Corneil & Jace (139.173.54....), Nov 27th 2014
+4 Childcare provider: Hami

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our son has been going to Hami's daycare since he turned 1 (he's now 2 1/2). We were worried about how our little boy would handle the transition from full-time care at home with his parents to full-time daycare, but we needn't have worried: Hami helped all of us through the transition masterfully! Her thoughtful, caring, nurturing, consistent, and honest personal style carry through into all aspects of the kids' experiences there. We feel extremely lucky to have discovered Hami's Playhouse, and would recommend this daycare 100% and without any hesitation to any parent looking for a Tri-Cities toddler daycare because you won't find one better than this one."
Anonymous (23.16.219....), Oct 29th 2013
+4 Childcare provider: Hamideh

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our daughter has been attending daycare part-time at Hami's playhouse for about four months (she is now 14 months old). We have found both Hami and her co-worker to be excellent caregivers, and our daughter has shown every sign of enjoying her time with them. The "business" side of the daycare is very well organized. The feeling of the space is gentle and calm with a sense of fun and humour. Every time I go to pick up my child, the caregivers are actively engaged, playing with the children on the floor, and I have seen that they respect the individuality of each child. I also see that they provide lots of fun activities to give the little ones new, positive experiences. I fully recommend this service."
Patricia (174.1.209....), Dec 31st 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Hamideh

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Our son was cared for by Hami from 10 months until 4 years old. As parents, it is so difficult to trust an individual with our kids. Let me tell you that Hami is the most amazing caregiver you will ever meet. She loves and cares for every little boy and girl in her daycare, and teaches them so much during their time there. We normally had to drag our son out of there at the end of the day because he was having so much fun. He is now 5 years old and we still visit Hami and the moment he sees her he runs and gives her a great big hug. We are lucky enough to now bring our daughter there and couldnít imagine her going anywhere else. Thank you Hami for taking such good care of our kids.

Sarah & Steve"
Sarah (64.180.243....), Nov 9th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Hamideh

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"As healthcare providers we knew that a good daycare should provide a safe and nurturing atmosphere but also some academic components. At Hami's Playhouse all our needs are met. Our first priority of course was safety and then academics. The moment we met Hamideh (the owner) we knew we were at the right place. Hamideh is well educated, has alot of childcare experience, is a mother herself and has a fantastic facility. We see genuine care expressed towards our son and it is reciprocated back from our son to Hami. Hami offers a stimulating indoor/outdoor environment which the children really love. We are so fortunate to have heard about Hami's Playhouse and know that we will be clients for many years. Thank you Hami for all you do."
Dr. & Mrs. R (70.68.53....), Jun 12th 2012
+4 Childcare provider: Hamideh

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"ďIf your child is accepted into Hamiís Playhouse, know that you struck gold!
We canít say enough good things about Hami. She is caring, patient, compassionate, enthusiastic about child development, fun and of course, has the energy to match that of a busy toddler/ preschooler.
We had attempted and failed gradual entry with two different childcare providers before meeting Hami. Her love of children is apparent from the moment you meet her(she certainly has a way with them) and our traumatized ďmommy attachedĒ 13 month old son loved her immediately.
Hami provides an enriching environment, allowing your child to explore and learn about the world at their own pace. Hami keeps the kids busy providing:
ē Theme based the children interest
ē Story time
ē Daily circle times
ē Arts and crafts
ē Games and music
ē Imaginative play( dress- up, etc.)
ē Lots of outdoor time
There is no doubt in my mind that Hami has given our son the best start in life. Heís very confidence; already understanding basic math, how to read and write letters, a passion for learning and having had positive interactions/ relationships with his peers.
I highly recommended Hamiís Playhouse to anyone looking for personalized quality care. Your precious child will be in good hands.Ē
Melissa Prasad"
Melissa Prasad (154.5.69....), Nov 14th 2011
+4 Childcare provider: Hamideh

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"My child has been attending this daycare for 2 years now and he has gain so much knowledge and understanding in this short amount of time. Hami is an excellent child care provider and I highly recommend her to parents that need a trusting daycare"
Machelle Rouge (74.198.150....), Nov 12th 2011
+4 Childcare provider: Hamideh

I obtained services from this daycare centre / preschool and I find that:

"Hami is simply the best there is! I interviewed nearly 50 infant/toddler daycares before I found Hami. When my son was 13 months old he started with her and it was the best decision we've ever made. Hami provides a loving, fun, safe, clean and stimulating environment for little ones.

My son, who is now nearly 4 years old, misses her terribly and insists on visiting once in a while. Trick-or-treating this year started at Hami's house. We arrived at 4:30pm to find 5 other Hami's Playhouse alumni doing the same thing! If this is your first time using a daycare, know that you won't find anything that offers a better start for your little one than Hami's.

I'm expecting my second child in January and we're already on the wait list for January 2013. I wouldn't have it any other way!"
Melissa P, Maple Ridge (50.64.47....), Nov 12th 2011
Daycare in Coquitlam

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider